With Art on the Meuse Z33 and RLKM will bring art to the Meuse Valley in Limburg. Between 2022 and 2024, five artworks will appear in Dilsen-Stokkem, Kinrooi, Lanaken, Maaseik and Maasmechelen. read more

Fietstocht

01.07.2022

Art route Harlindis & Relindis

Art and culture in Maaseik in 2022 will be all about Harlindis & Relindis.

Harlindis and Erlindis, two holy ladies, played a crucial role in the development of the Maas valley. Maaseik celebrates this with an ommegang in September, which is only organised once every 25 years. For no less than six months, Maaseik will be bathed in an atmosphere of connecting creativity with, among other things, an impressive Art Route and an accompanying Culture Programme.

New to this Ommegang edition is that art, poetry, literature, dance, connection, co-creation and inclusion will be equally important keywords.

Art Route

The Art Route is part of the accompanying programme of Kunst aan de Maas. In exciting locations in the centre of Maaseik, but also in the beautiful landscape along the Maas from Heppeneert to Aldeneik, artists will present their stories. By expressing their ideas, they create a total experience together with the Ommegang.

More info on www.harlindisrelindis.be/kunstroute

Avec le projet Art-sur-Meuse Z33 et RLKM apportent d’art dans la vallée de la Meuse limbourgeoise. Entre 2022 et 2024, cinq œuvres d’art verront le jour dans les cinq communes de la Meuse flamande : Kinrooi, Maaseik, Dilsen-Stokkem, Maasmechelen et Lanaken. lire la suite

Fietstocht

01.07.2022

Route de l’art Harlindis & Relindis

L’art et la culture à Maaseik en 2022 ne concerneront que les Harlindis et les Relindis.

Harlindis et Erlindis, deux saintes dames, ont joué un rôle crucial dans le développement de la vallée de la Meuse. Maaseik célèbre cela avec un ommegang en septembre, qui n’est organisé qu’une fois tous les 25 ans. Pendant pas moins de six mois, Maaseik sera baignée dans une atmosphère de créativité connectée avec, entre autres, une impressionnante route des arts et un programme culturel d’accompagnement.

La nouveauté de cette édition d’Ommegang est que l’art, la poésie, la littérature, la danse, la connexion, la co-création et l’inclusion seront des mots-clés tout aussi importants.

Route de l’art

L’itinéraire artistique fait partie du programme d’accompagnement de Kunst aan de Maas. Dans des lieux passionnants du centre de Maaseik, mais aussi dans le magnifique paysage le long de la Meuse, de Heppeneert à Aldeneik, les artistes présenteront leurs histoires. En exprimant leurs idées, ils créent une expérience totale avec l’Ommegang.

Plus d’informations sur www.harlindisrelindis.be/kunstroute